Invest in Canada’s Board of Directors brings together accomplished industry leaders representing Canada’s most prominent sectors. Passionate about showcasing Canada on the world stage, they embody the best our country has to offer: innovative mindset, entrepreneurial spirit and strategic thinking.

Two experienced and dynamic business executives are assuming leadership roles at Invest in Canada. Laurel Broten is the new Chief Executive Officer and Karl Tabbakh becomes the Chair of the Board of Directors. Both were appointed by The Honourable Mary Ng, Minister of International Trade, Export Promotion, Small Business and Economic Development.

Learn more

Our Board